And So It Continues..

Posted on Updated on

 

So. I started a blog. How incredibly original of me.

Actually, I have kept one before but that was because I was living abroad and it was an ideal way to share my life with family and friends at home. Surprisingly it turned out to be fun. I really liked it. The problem is that I never really found it to be an acceptable activity. I couldn’t take it seriously, not in the real everyday world. And so once I was home again, the purpose of the blog was no longer there and I never considered continuing it. Until yesterday.

Well to be honest, for the past month or so I have been experiencing a need to pick up writing again, to create an outlet, to go into that flow of expression. I would love to write a book and I have a billion ideas but I still don’t have the structural overview that I feel writing a book would demand and I have a feeling that I don’t have the discipline either. Yet. So I’ve briefly considered a blog but still couldn’t wrap my head around it. Blogs are for other people, not me. Definitely not me.

Then yesterday, a complete stranger is sitting in my couch, we’re talking and having fun – and then that something happens. You know, that something that happens when you and the person you’re with is catching the same frequency, inspiration awakes and creativity rises to a higher level. And reality change. Well that is what happened. Things fell into place and my path, which had been pretty blurry became quite clear again. I wasn’t expecting a blog to appear as the next step on my path but suddenly it was there right in front of me, all set up and ready to go and I found no acceptable reason for not taking that step. So I started a blog.

I guess that’s how it is – and how it should be. We have thoughts, feelings, perspectives, opinions and they may be true and they may be important. And then they change. They become something else. Hopefully something better, something bigger, more evolved, closer to the true truth about who we are and who we want to be.

I don’t know, I can’t be sure. But I know that is the way I want to live. I want to let reality change.

I want my reality to be in progress.

One thought on “And So It Continues..

    Island Girl Blog said:
    December 28, 2011 at 11:43 pm

    Charlotte, I cannot wait to see your reality unfold before us! Great things are on their way for you. xxoo

    Like

Leave a Reply

