Let The Sunshine In

Posted on Updated on

 

Something wonderful happened a few days ago – the freakishly cool and talented Robert nominated me for The Sunshine Award! How could he know that it all had been a little grey and that sunshine was just what my world needed.

Robert and Stephen has this really awesome blog, Two Gallants, and their writing is amazing! Go visit their universe immediately – I promise, it will enrich your life!

Robert, thank you so much for letting the sunshine reach my little blog, I’m so very grateful!!

And of course there are rules to be followed – no rules, no award apparently.. and I kind of really definitely want the award…

The Sunshine Award rules:

  • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog.
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself.
  • Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers.
  • Link your nominees to this post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated.
  • Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

So these are the questions I have to answer;

  1. Favorite color? All shades of green. I also love dark purple and at the moment I have a thing with red and orange colors. Okay all colors then – but mostly green.
  2. Favorite animal? Again, I want to say all animals but if I have to decide on only one, I guess it will be horses. Definitely something too big to accidentally sit on.
  3. Favorite number? Both 7 and 11 – depends on the situation.
  4. Favorite non-alcoholic drink? Champagne? Hmm all kinds of fresh juice but also I really just love water.
  5. Prefer Facebook or Twitter? Not at all in love with Facebook but never used Twitter so…
  6. My passion? I’m feeling pretty passionate about life and everything in it. Is that not specific enough?
  7. Prefer getting or giving presents? Definitely giving! I do love getting presents as well but I tend to get a little performance anxiety when unwrapping.
  8. Favorite pattern? This is a very weird question but okay. I’m amazed by the pattern of nature – the structure of tree bark, a leaf, our skin. The divine imprint.
  9. Favorite day of the week? Adventure day!
  10. Favorite flower? Calla Lily and Trumpet Lily but also Sunflower and Rose – and everything special and colorful really.

 

And so, I hereby nominate the following blogs to receive loving sunshine to brighten up their hearts and their day:

Chaotic. Only Not Really.

One Wise Woman Says

Patheticwithpotential

Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Lill and Jill

Beautywalk

A Provincial Life

Domestic Diva M.D.

I’m Not Lost, Just Weird

Peace the consciousness, the transitoriness, your existence.

My Body The City

 

These blogs bring inspiration, laughter, comfort and adds more details to my perspective on this life – in oh so many and different ways. Go visit them at once and see for yourself what magnificence is out there.

Thank you, all of you – and congratulations!!!

:D

10 thoughts on “Let The Sunshine In

    Lill and Jill said:
    April 12, 2012 at 5:56 pm

    Cheers! I don’t think the word ‘sunshine’ has ever been included in thoughts regarding Lillian, but we’re delighted at the nomination nonetheless. Congrats and many thanks :-D …Jill

    Like

    jensine said:
    April 12, 2012 at 6:36 pm

    woo you are having a real run

    Like

      realityinprogress responded:
      April 12, 2012 at 7:10 pm

      wind in the hair and everything ;) sometimes all the good stuff in life gathers up – I guess in blogging as well.

      Like

        jensine said:
        April 12, 2012 at 7:14 pm

        looks like it so enjoy the love and smile … I’m going to have a cup of tea

        Like

    moses11 said:
    April 12, 2012 at 7:32 pm

    Hey! If anyone deserves the sunshine award it is definitively you! Thank you so much for nominating me. I have to admit I did a little dance…1000 plus hits and my first award all on the same day. Plus I just finished my finals. Good day :)

    Like

      realityinprogress responded:
      April 12, 2012 at 7:40 pm

      Wow that is so cool – an absolutely great day!! Congrats on ALL of it :D

      Like

    Love, Light and Sunshine Martini’s « ahimsamaven said:
    April 26, 2012 at 11:58 pm

    […] Let The Sunshine In (realityinprogress.wordpress.com) Share this:Like this:LikeOne blogger likes this post. Tagged: awards, Blog, Nomination, Sunshine, WordPress, yoga Posted in: Humor, Read, Yoga ← Read Dammit. Be the first to start a conversation […]

    Like

    More gifts coming my way! | Holistic me said:
    April 28, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    […] Let The Sunshine In (realityinprogress.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

