Peace and Dr. Seuss

Posted on

 

It’s after midnight and I just got home from work. One of my neighbors is singing along with Nirvana. He’s not really a great singer but he sounds very dedicated and I’m guessing he will be good for another hour or so. I poured myself a glass of port wine and sat down with Dr. Seuss’ Oh, the Places You’ll Go! I love this book and its magical wisdom and let myself drift into reflections about this mystery of a life. Every day adds a piece to the puzzle and I wonder what story the picture will tell when this life one day is over for me. I have a feeling, I will like it. There’s definitely challenging aspects of reality but most of all there’s a growing peace and a deep acceptance of what is and what may come.

So, with Dr. Seuss to tuck me in, I wish that the peace I feel will echo through the universe and settle where it’s needed.

Leave a Reply

