Living A Romantic Comedy

Posted on Updated on

 

once in a while i kinda wish that life happened as it does in one of those romantic comedies. you just know that no matter how much everything seems to unravel around you, with the help of the universe (and the writers), it will all suddenly turn around in the most magical and unexpected way. epiphanies will happen, mistakes will be corrected, the rain will stop and cue the upbeat music to which you and the man you love will walk off into the sunset. nothing but happy endings.

not that i’m unhappy at all, i just think that whoever wrote my script kinda missed something. minor mistakes but with unfortunate repercussions. like accidentally turning a period into a question mark. that can really mess things up.

i’ve tried to lay off my writer and just write the damn script myself. i’m pretty sure that’s what i’ve been told; i’m the writer of my life. turns out occasional teamwork is required.

luckily i’m a very patient positive stubborn person. it’s no big deal.

oh sweet fiction, when will you be mine?

2 thoughts on “Living A Romantic Comedy

    Rwr Hileman said:
    September 2, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    It does happen – you just have to write it yourself.

    And make sure you pick a partner who can share the work of creating a dream.

    I may have found mine – I’ll find out in three weeks but for now I’m smitten & a fool in love & that’ll have to do.

    Granted I waited ten years to find her & I’d almost given up – but now I’ll cross my fingers & take the plunge

    Like

      realityinprogress responded:
      September 2, 2012 at 10:11 pm

      I’m so happy for you – being a fool in love is wonderful and I hope all the absolute best for you!
      Thank you so much for this supportive and lovely comment, it made my world brighter :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

