Sunday Study

Posted on

“No matter how busy you may think you are, you must find time for reading, or surrender yourself to self-chosen ignorance.”

~ Confucius

It’s Sunday. It’s raining and doesn’t look like it’s going to stop anytime soon. I just got back home from the library with a heavy treasure of books. I always get carried away and simply have no self discipline when it comes to books.

I’ve put a Mozart piano concert on the cd player and made myself a huge cup of soy latte. Then put on my comfy pajamas and woolen socks and turned on the heat. In a few minutes I’ll sit down leaning up against the warm radiator, surrounding myself with a mountain of books.

I really love days like this.

8 thoughts on “Sunday Study

    jensine said:
    October 14, 2012 at 5:22 pm

    oh that sound’s like such a comfy afternoon. I am hanging about the house in woolly socks and a loose woolly jumper/dress and leggings, look like a slob and feel great. Have left over cookies and lots of tea but sadly just finished my book, but in a little while Downton Abbey is on and oh whjat bliss

    Like

      realityinprogress responded:
      October 14, 2012 at 7:25 pm

      It really has been and it sounds like you’re having a cosy day as well :) We need these kinds of days to re-energize and just be comfy – especially this time of year.

      Like

        jensine said:
        October 14, 2012 at 7:35 pm

        I know and I do love them so much

        Like

          realityinprogress responded:
          October 14, 2012 at 8:30 pm

          me too!

          Like

    itstartedwithaquote said:
    October 14, 2012 at 5:51 pm

    me too

    Like

      realityinprogress responded:
      October 14, 2012 at 7:25 pm

      I hope your day has been lovely :)

      Like

    Kirtana K said:
    November 22, 2012 at 6:54 pm

    I want your Sunday!

    Like

      realityinprogress responded:
      November 22, 2012 at 8:58 pm

      haha well it was a very nice day and I wish you many just like it. I’m about ready for another one myself.

      Like

Leave a Reply

