Something Borrowed

Posted on

 

Fifteen years ago I found a silver ring on the ground. It arrived in my life in a very stormy period and somehow it came to symbolize help and protection. For fifteen years it’s been sitting on my left thumb, becoming a natural part me, reminding me of a connection to something bigger – and as the years have gone by and my life have unfolded, reminding me of my own strength. That silver ring became my security blanket and has in many ways been my most important belonging. I’ve always felt that it was only mine to borrow. That I was lucky to find it and should be prepared to let it go again one day.

Fifteen years ago I found a silver ring – and last week I lost it again.

 

6 thoughts on “Something Borrowed

    annetteharris42 said:
    May 13, 2013 at 6:40 pm

    Wow!

    Like

    vishalbheeroo said:
    May 13, 2013 at 9:15 pm

    hey, sometimes we need to let go.
    Vishal
    http://www.vishalbheeroo.wordpress.com
    PS: Unspam me having issues with WP

    Like

      realityinprogress responded:
      May 14, 2013 at 5:38 pm

      Yea that’s my conclusion as well.
      – and you were right, your comment did go in the spam folder. Maybe you should cut the link, it’s not necessary since your comment will automatically link to your blog.

      Like

    Kirtana K said:
    May 28, 2013 at 3:15 am

    Maybe it will turn up again next time things get too stormy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

