Once again, adventure’s calling

Posted on

.. and this time, it’s got the sound of a brass band.

My last real adventure was India, which was absolutely magical and ridiculously hard at the same time, just like a real adventure is supposed to be. But that was two years ago, so I’d say it’s about time to set out again. I’ve been researching and planning for the past few months, and it’s all finally coming together. In less than a month, I’ll leave this very cold country to go spend some time down south. Beignets, jazz, second lines, swamp tours, po’boys, streetcars, river boats, it’s all there just waiting for me. I’ll be there for Mardi Gras, and I can’t wait to experience that. Not the s***faced on Burbon Street version, but the real one with the Krewes parading, and the Mardi Gras Indians in their amazing suits.

And the dancing, I have a feeling I’ll be dancing for the entire six weeks there. I think I’m almost ready to step into the flow of New Orleans ♥

2 thoughts on “Once again, adventure’s calling

    Alison and Don said:
    January 25, 2014 at 2:02 am

    Wow! Sounds fabulous. Have a great time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

