Limestone quarry

Posted on

Today was Tuesday-mini-road trip-day, and I’d borrowed a car to go exploring with a friend. It wasn’t our plan (real adventures shouldn’t have too may plans anyway) but suddenly we stumbled upon a limestone quarry. Seriously, WOW! I tried taking pictures but they don’t even come close to capturing the light, the mesmerizing turquoise color of the lakes and how it emphasizes the white limestone. I felt like tiny sparks lit up inside my brain.

Well, since the pictures didn’t do the place justice, I thought I might as well give them a little twist…

limestone quarry

2 thoughts on “Limestone quarry

    cliffhangersblog said:
    July 1, 2014 at 10:09 pm
      realityinprogress responded:
      July 2, 2014 at 7:57 am

      It really was! – and I do love the altered picture even though the place was gorgeous au naturel :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

