A reality in progress

Posted on Updated on

Once it was only a whisper

persistently reminding me

of an essence I wasn’t ready to set free

once I was too sensitive to the weakness of others

willing to excuse their limited reality

making myself smaller

to not step on their toes

to not be unjust

to others than myself

but not anymore

Destroy the last fragments of acceptance to conform to structures suffocating the truth in my heart

turn my whisper into a powerful song and let this truth resonate through everything I do

cut away my eagerness to accommodate other people’s needs when they merely echo ignorant manipulation

enable me to recognize with all clarity the path I’m walking

and give me the courage to continue forward with open eyes

mobilize all my resources and let them ripple through this world

allow me my softness

nurture my love

remove what doesn’t serve me

6 thoughts on “A reality in progress

    Alison and Don said:
    November 7, 2014 at 4:50 pm

    Yes yes yes! What a beautiful poem, straight from your heart’s truth. I resonate with every word. Oh how we are so much taught to be how others want us to be, or how we think they want us to be! Such freedom in the clear seeing of how it has been and the choice and courage to not do that anymore, to no longer be a victim.
    Alison <3
    xox

    Like

      realityinprogress responded:
      November 7, 2014 at 6:43 pm

      Exactly! The freedom and empowerment in embracing YOUR truth, tuning out the distracting noise, and burning away all limitations. This life is so magical when we allow ourselves space for living it.
      Thank you, Alison – I just love your comments <3

      Liked by 1 person

    myspokenheart said:
    November 7, 2014 at 8:22 pm

    It’s like you have been writing just for me lately! I know that isn’t the case but I love being able to read someone else’s words and have them resonate so clearly within my own being.

    again Thank-you :)

    Like

      realityinprogress responded:
      November 7, 2014 at 9:15 pm

      I have a feeling it’s a collective thing. I can’t express it perfectly yet, but this clearing up and breaking free process, it’s been going on for a while now and it feels like it’s growing stronger. So in that sense, I’m definitely writing for you – also :) And I hope, even though it’s hard, that you enjoy the ride as well <3

      Like

    harulawordsthatserve said:
    November 8, 2014 at 10:26 am

    Wow, this is an amazing poem, and one the really supports me at this particular time. Great work:-) Blessings on your chosen path, H xxx

    Like

      realityinprogress responded:
      November 8, 2014 at 11:14 am

      Thank you so much! It makes me incredibly happy to hear that – and I hope you will continue to find support on your path <3

      Like

Leave a Reply

